top of page
  • Writer's pictureAJ's JourneyToHeaven

Heaven is color blind - Ascend 102

Updated: Apr 14, 2019



Sitting in a bible study on any given Sunday or Wednesday, I've glanced across the room at all of my brothers and sisters in Christ eagerly waiting for class to begin. At the beginning, we lifted our voices in song and began to sing praises to God. We have different vocal pitches, skin complexions, are of various nationalities and different backgrounds. I smiled and in my mind I thought, how beautiful heaven will be.


I'm guessing in this lifetime you will meet people from many difference nationalities in all walks of life. Heaven share the same and it will beautiful and the Lord will be glorified. It will include people who have loved and served the Lord in obedience. The Bible says in (Acts 10:34) 'Then Peter began to speak: I now realize how true it is that God does not show favoritism'. God wants us all to be saved. How wonderful is that? The love of our father doesn't want any of us to perish.


The co-worker, neighbor, or stranger that looks different, speaks and lives different than you will have an opportunity to live with God in heaven. While our love can be limited and come with conditions, God's love for us is unlimited. That's the beauty of God's LOVE. LOVE is a learned behavior. Let us work to see people the same as God sees them and LOVE them the way God tells us to LOVE one another. (John 13:34) “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another."

While difficult it is not impossible through God. After all, heaven is our goal . . . right?





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page